The Lady of the Lake

Wildside Press, 2008 - 276 páginas
The Lady of the Lake is a narrative poem first published in 1810. Set in the Trossachs region of Scotland, it comprises six cantos, each of which concerns the action of a single day. The poem has three main plots: the contest among three men, Roderick Dhu, James Fitz-James, and Malcolm Graeme, to win the love of Ellen Douglas; the feud and reconciliation of King James V of Scotland and James Douglas; and a war between the lowland Scots and the highland clans.

Otras ediciones - Ver todas

Información bibliográfica